Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great salad! The dressing was good as is, but next time I'll omit the sugar (maybe add a tiny bit of Stevia) and use a little less oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made for Valentines day party. The dressing was awesome. I used canned mandarin oranges and pomegranate balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
What a great salad. Beautifully blended ingredients. Loved the dressing. I only put in one orange but will put in the second one next time, everyone was fighting over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wouldv'e tasted better with spinach salad my opinion. The dressing was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a great salad recipe. My friends and family really enjoyed the homemade dressing. I found the dressing made quite a large amount so the next time I maded it I cut the dressing in half. We also enjoyed this dressing or both standard salads and spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used 1/2 the oil (only used olive) and 1/2 the sugar (used raw sugar) called for in the recipe. It was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Light, refreshing and perfect for a summer salad.... The citrus vinaigrette was a nice touch - will definitely make again. Update - made this the 2nd time and used walnut oil in place of the vegetable oil. Using the walnut oil made all the difference, moved this salad from wonderful to outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Nothing else to say but "OUTSTANDING". The vinaigrette is absolutely the best. I love it. I made this twice once with fresh oranges and the next time with madarin can oranges. I like the canned oranges the best and I add some of the juice from the can to the vinaigrette instead of adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought the dressing had too much olive oil, I would cut back on that next time. I loved the citrus flavor in the dressing and the salad ingredients worked really well with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I only gave the salad 4 stars because of the dressing. I guess I really don't like balsamic vinegar. I tried the recipe with rice vinegar, then realized I didn't like the oregano. On my third attempt, I just used rice vinegar, orange juice, pepper, garlic, vegetable and olive oils and lime juice. Perfect. The salad has so many flavors going on without the dressing - I felt the lighter dressing was best! LOVE the salad - I also used drained mandarin oranges - they're bite sized and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States