Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used 1/2 the oil (only used olive) and 1/2 the sugar (used raw sugar) called for in the recipe. It was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Light, refreshing and perfect for a summer salad.... The citrus vinaigrette was a nice touch - will definitely make again. Update - made this the 2nd time and used walnut oil in place of the vegetable oil. Using the walnut oil made all the difference, moved this salad from wonderful to outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Nothing else to say but "OUTSTANDING". The vinaigrette is absolutely the best. I love it. I made this twice once with fresh oranges and the next time with madarin can oranges. I like the canned oranges the best and I add some of the juice from the can to the vinaigrette instead of adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought the dressing had too much olive oil, I would cut back on that next time. I loved the citrus flavor in the dressing and the salad ingredients worked really well with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I only gave the salad 4 stars because of the dressing. I guess I really don't like balsamic vinegar. I tried the recipe with rice vinegar, then realized I didn't like the oregano. On my third attempt, I just used rice vinegar, orange juice, pepper, garlic, vegetable and olive oils and lime juice. Perfect. The salad has so many flavors going on without the dressing - I felt the lighter dressing was best! LOVE the salad - I also used drained mandarin oranges - they're bite sized and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Fantastic. Add grilled chicken and it´s a whole meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This salad was soooo good! I absolutely loved the dressing. I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand - but will definately be putting them on my grocery list so that I can make this salad again with them. Very refreshing salad. Could be made into a main dish by adding some marinated grilled chicken breast strips on top. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
freakin awesome . . . nice & simple!!!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This salad was absolutely delicious, and very elegant. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner along with Smothered Beef Gorgonzola, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This salad is really great! Instead of gorgonzola cheese I used feta cheese. It was very colorful. All the flavors blended very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States