Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
It was ok, uninteresting though. It was lacking in contrast of flavors somehow, a mild salad with a sweet dressing..I have had better salads most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness I love this salad! The dressing is just amazing, so fresh and light tasting. I could make this salad allllllllll the time! Something you would get at a restaurant for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
yum! this was very good - I thought that the dressing was a bit sweet and perhaps could reduce the sugar - or make it as directed then add more of the other dressing ingredients to reduce sweetness - that way you will have lots of yummy orange dressing to put in a bottle for your next salad - highly rate this dressing and could use on regular salads!!! The only gorgonzola I could find was very expensive so substituted using a soft blue cheese - but I would not do rthis again - you need a crumbly blue cheese for this one - and not too strong because it overpowers the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good. I took the advice of using brown sugar and decreasing amount of orange juice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This salad is superb. The dressing is mild and so fresh tasting. I served it with a chicken casserole and it did compliment the ckicken. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Loved these flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made it a few times. People liked it, I liked it but I didn't think it was as special as some other people who rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. No changes at all for my taste. I have prepred this twice for a group of friends, and it is a hit all the time. I am from a family of gourmet pallets, and they know when it is good eat. This one has made it!! Thank you for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. I found it to be quite bland with not too much of an orange flavor, and very sweet. I used the suggestion of other reviewers and added more balsamic vinegar, fresh squeezed lemon juice, minced garlic and more Dijon mustard. It turned into a really nice dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George's, Saint George, Grenada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States