Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was a great salad. I used canned mandarin oranges and didn't bother with the dressing. I just used EVOO and Balsamic vin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Loved it. A delicious combination. Was skeptical about the dressing but it ended up being light and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was delicious! I used mandarin oranges instead of navel oranges and also used dried cranberries. I made the dressing as written and substituted equal amount of splenda for the sugar. I thought that as written the dressing was too sweet, so I had to add more balsamic to take the sweet edge off. I'd add less sugar next time. Also, serve the dressing on the side. The dressing makes a lot and it's easy to saturate the salad if you dump it all on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The dressing was a little sweet and could use some salt but the flavor combination is so good I have to give it 5 stars even though I'll cut the sugar way down next time. Wonderfully refreshing on a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazylazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I thought this was good but not fantastic. I think it really needed something but I am not sure what I used feta cheese and mandarin oranges and those flavors together were very good! Might just try to spice it up a bit next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We loved this salad. I reduced the sugar (the sugar in the orange juice was plenty), and added ground ginger for a little but of Asian flavor. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
One of my favorite restaurants serves a salad with a citrus dressing that I just love except for the fact that it's too sweet for my tastes. Knowing that going in, I already knew I was going to omit the sugar in this recipe and for me that was a good call. The orange juice made this plenty sweet enough. I used a white wine vinegar rather than the heavier, sweeter balsamic, and skipped the orange sections in the salad. Nice, light springtime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I didn't use the gorgonzola, but it is a great recipe and my family loves it....and they are not salad eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Tasty! I used mixed salad greens with spinach from Trader Joe's, sliced almonds instead of walnut since that's what I had, used canned, drained mandarin oranges, less red onion but thinly sliced, blue cheese instead of gorgonzo (also what was handy) and made smaller amount of dressing with agave instead of sugar, and added poppy seeds. I forgot the pepper and oregano but it still tasted good. I'll remember next time. This is such a good dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
For sure I rate this 5 stars! Love this recipe. The only thing I changed if you consider this a change is I use seedless clementine slices. (O...and instead of sugar - I used splenda) DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States