Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This salad was absolutely delicious, and very elegant. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner along with Smothered Beef Gorgonzola, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This salad is really great! Instead of gorgonzola cheese I used feta cheese. It was very colorful. All the flavors blended very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Yum. I love this salad. It's easy and delicious. I always mix my dressing in my food processor as I find the oil separates a bit when it's mixed by hand. I omit the sugar completely from the dressing - the OJ is sweet enough. I've also tried this with goat cheese for a friend who doesn't like gorgonzola. It's still good, but I prefer the gorgonzola as the flavours really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious! I did make some minor changes... I used feta instead of gorgonzola b/c it's all I had. I also used regular walnuts (because that's what I had and didn't toast them or glaze them or anything). I went light on the oil (to watch calories). I mixed everything together instead of sprinkling on top. And I used a spring mix that had arugula in it and also added some kale! It was AMAZING! Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Made this in the fall for a family get together and it was a big hit! Lots of colors with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is an awesome salad!!! I didn't have walnuts and used pecans and added the gorgonzola to the dressing. I also used it when I had a party as a drizzle over cold asparagus. It was a huge hit and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This salad was excellent! The only change I did here was to add an envelope of splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made this salad last night and it was nothing short of incredible. My fiance had 3 servings. The only thing I did differently was to candy the chopped walnuts in a couple tablespoons of sugar in a skillet over med-low heat. When the sugar melts, give the nuts a good stir to coat evenly and spread out on a plate to cool. This made the salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My new favorite salad! I've served it with London Broil and then eaten the leftovers with it the next day- yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was the best salad. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola. I made the dressing exactly as stated, juicing my own oranges and using brown sugar instead of white. It was so good. I did halve the dressing recipe as it makes plenty. I could eat this salad every night of the week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States