Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was delicious! I subbed shallot for red onion (I prefer the milder flavor) and agave for sugar, used fresh oregano, and I used less than half the dressing, which was plenty for us. The only change I'd make for next time is to add another orange, because I love the fresh flavor it adds. Absolutely delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this for my sewing club lunch and everyone loved it. I did leave out the sugar and I used mandarin oranges in a jar, so that was plenty sweet. I used feta with basil and sundried tomatoes instead of gorgonzola. My husband love it too and he's very picky. Great recipe, thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful salad. I have been searching for a good citrus dressing and I have finally found it! Thanks for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I am always on the look out for good dressing. This one is awesome!!! Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
simply great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very lite and very refreshing. This is a perfect summertime salad !! We loved the arugula in it and the fresh oranges. swapped pecans for the walnuts. For the dressing I used some store bought oj and some fresh squeezed. We loved the dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome dressing. This recipe really is the best salad I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very tasty but too much oil in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wonderful salad, don't pass on making the wonderful dressing, you will miss a big taste treat! The recipe's summary in the beginning called for glazed walnuts, so I found a recipe on this sight for them! I added a tsp. of fresh rosemary leaves chopped ever so fine and added in with the maple syrup mixture. I had never had Gorgonzola cheese it was just one of the great flavors of this salad, the pallet was constantly getting a new flavor! YUMMM! YUMMM! Everyone loved it! I did add, the meat from a Rotisserie chicken so it would be a complete meal for all and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is an awesome salad! I had a version of this in a deli recently and it was heavenly. So when I found this, I was delighted. I too, switched some of the salad ingredients around, such as apple instead of orange and added dried cranberries. I made the dressing per the recipe and it was excellent. I will make this one a lot. I have never thanked anyone before for a recipe on this site, but let me say it now!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States