Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Wow this was great! Everyone at dinner gobbled it up and kept asking for the recipe. I followed others advice for all olive oil, and less sugar. I also added a clove of garlic to the dressing and it was amazing. I did sub feta cheese for the gorgonzola (not sure if everyone would like the flavor) and used mandarine oranges. Don't pass this recipe up, it an amazing and very gourmet tasting salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was good. I love the combo of walnuts, gorgonzola, red onion, and oranges. I decreased the sugar a tad and used only olive oil based on other recommendations. I used fresh oregano from our garden and squeezed my own orange juice. The dressing wasn't citrusy enough for my taste. I added some fresh lemon juice, which helped but next time (and there definitely will be a next time!!!), I'll add orange zest to give it a little more orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Mijin Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
One word: DELISH! I made this for a work dinner and everyone RAVED! This will be a favorite at our house! Thanks for an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
One word...DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Fantastic! LOVE LOVE LOVE the dressing....I made a whole bottle, can't get enough of it. I think others thought it was to sweet...but it was just how I like it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
The dressing for this salad is wonderful. I omitted the gorgonzola (I'm not a fan), but the rest of the salad was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this for a group of friends and they loved it. I used about half the sugar for the dressing and they still thought it was a little too sweet. I like it fairly sweet so just adjust according to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This salad is very good (addictive, in fact) with the following changes (some to decrease the amount of sugar): use walnut oil in place of one of the oils, use mandarin oranges instead of navel oranges, no added sugar, less OJ, regular walnut pieces, and bagged spring mix to make it snappy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Favorite Salad ever. Valentines day hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This salad was a real hit at the dinner party I brought it to. Everyone loved the dressing and was very impressed. I'm very picky about salad and I loved this one! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna's Bananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States