Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is a yummy salad - the vinaigrette has a unique flavor. I used crumbled feta instead of gorgonzola and canned mandarin oranges and that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The dressing is fabulous. I added a clove of garlic (preference only). The onion is a little over powering and next time I would add less and chop it very fine. I would also added an extra orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this for my Christmas dinner, and it was a hit. I served the dressing in an individual bowl. Next day it was great with leftover duck slices on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This salad is so good and it makes you feel good knowing you're eating something good for you. After reading the reviews, I decided to cut the sugar in half, which I'm glad I did or otherwise I think it would be too sweet. I didn't have any walnuts, so I used toasted slivered almonds, and that tasted fine. Definitely use the fresh squeezed juice instead of the one from concentrate. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
served this first time at Christmas dinner. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Love this dressing! It's really light and very healthy. I made it with Clementines and Clementine juice instead of oranges. YUM! I also substituted pecans for the walnuts. I didn't have blue cheese so I used Feta. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe - I served this at Thanksgiving and loved it. Although, my red onion was a bit more pungent than normal I still loved this salad. Very pleasing to the palate :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squalli Hummingbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This salad was extremely delicious and easy to make! I took it with me to a date's house for dinner, and he was so impressed! The only change I made (only because I was pressed for time) is I bought the DelMonte mandarin oranges in the glass jar instead of buying, peeling and sectioning navel oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
absolutely great! i also added a little (or a lot) extra raspberry vinaigrette, and some grapefruit slices. had a great flavor, and no one wanted to move on to the next course. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I was very disappointed after reading the rave reviews on this salad. I made it for a surprise 40th and I ended up running out to purchase salad dressing from the store. The dressing was a huge disappointment. Very bland, runny and tasted like nothing but oil to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States