Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good. Would recommend it as a great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. The salad was awesome. I didn't need all of the dressing and served it on the side. I saw at least one of my guests dipping his bread into the dressing. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
You only need to make half the amount of dressing. I will add more gorgonzola next time. I used two 11oz cans mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this with fresh squeezed orange juice. I also did not have Gorgonzola or walnuts so I substituted them for feta and pecans. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this for my family barbeque today. A HIT! I took the advice of previous reviewers - added garlic to the dressing, only used 2 tsp BROWN sugar, used less oj. But I don't like oranges and the pears I bought weren't ripe, so I cut up watermelon into the salad instead, and it was amazing!!!! So refreshing. Would make this again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is an excellent salad dressing. I agree that decreasing the sugar by 1/2 and using brown sugar instead gives it a much fuller flavor. I also used 1tbsp of honey dijon mustard and decreased the veggie oil to only 3 tbsp. U can use regular orange juice or freshly squeezed to save some time. Peel the salad oranges with a sharp knife, they look prettier that way. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am loving this salad for lunch right now. I substituted raw fresh asparagus for the walnuts, just because of what I had on hand. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The first time I made this I thought it was good, but not outstanding. The second time I made this I added my changes....Instead of OJ, I pureed 2 fresh navel oranges. Not only did I not need to add sugar but we also didn’t consume extra sugar from the OJ (bonus!) I also cut out the vegetable oil and just added a bit more olive oil. Wow, did this make a difference, loved it! I think next time I make this I’ll try using the walnut oil like some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made this for a 3rd of July party - got rave reviews from everyone and most had 2nd so I made it again for a 4th of July party. We now have some leftover dressing and am looking forward to making another salad with it for this weekend. Made a couple of modifications though; I decreased the sugar to 1/8 of a cup, I increased the balsamic vinegar to 2 1/2 Tbsp., I increased the black pepper & the dried oregano to 1/2 tsp. and I substituted 1 1/2 cans of mandarin oranges for the navel oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved it. My husband said I should reduce the red onion in it, but I was happy with it. Dressing was great and the combination of flavors was wonderful. I cut the oil in half but left the rest of the dressing ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States