Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This recipe is very quick and easy. Since I've tried it, it's the only dressing I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Simple and delicious. I tried it with leftover sliced BBQ chicken breasts on mixed greens with apricots, strawberries and red onion. Yum! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montreal mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
it's great! i used 1/4 cup orange concentrate instead of straight juice. it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
tried this vinaigrette out for the first time at a dinner party, for a lettuce, manderine and roasted almond salad. The guests were a little wary of the dressing at first - it has a very unusual colour - but all admitted that it was one of the best dressings they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
My husband is on a diet and loves to eat salads with salad dressing so it is a challenge to find a dressing that he like to eat. This one is great! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is one excellent dressing! I used 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 orange juice concentrate and left out the honey since the concentrate was sweet enough. I used white balsamic vinegar and added about a 1/4 cup of olive oil to make the dressing adhere to the lettuce. I tossed this with romaine hearts and threw in a handful of pecans and a few shakes of parmesan cheese. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
For a healthy eating plan, we would be hard pressed to find a better flavored salad dressing. This recipe is a perfect combination of ingredients, with each contributing something to the taste, which is something close to a taste explosion. My only complaint is that without any oil, the dressing has a tendency to slide off the salad. Still, giving up the fat calories is a worthwhile tradeoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great dressing. I added reserve olive oil to help the dressing stick to the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
For those of you who don't like the look of dressing made with balsamic vinegar, there is white balsamic vinegar. It is sometimes hard to find, but that is what we use and what we prefer. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States