Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. I tried it with and without the mustard. We preferred it without since I wanted more of a vinaigrette than a honey mustard taste. Halved the recipe for 4 servings and added 1 tsp olive oil. Used it on mixed greens with avocado slices, Mandarin oranges, and fine slivers of red onion. A hit! Thanks, Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I followed the advice of others and added one tablespoon of light olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate instead of juice for added body and flavor. I also use this as an all-day marinade for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Delicious melding of subtle flavors. Great for people watching fat and calories. The only property I didn't like about it was the fact that with no oil, it drips right off the spinach or lettuce pieces. If I made this again, I would have to add a small amount of oil. I think sesame would be wonderful with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is exactly the kind of dressing I was looking for on our summer salads - light and full of flavor. My husband and I both loved it and ended up just eating salad for dinner instead of as the first course. :) I also added a little oil to help it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
For a healthy eating plan, we would be hard pressed to find a better flavored salad dressing. This recipe is a perfect combination of ingredients, with each contributing something to the taste, which is something close to a taste explosion. My only complaint is that without any oil, the dressing has a tendency to slide off the salad. Still, giving up the fat calories is a worthwhile tradeoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
For those of you who don't like the look of dressing made with balsamic vinegar, there is white balsamic vinegar. It is sometimes hard to find, but that is what we use and what we prefer. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
If you add double the OJ, it makes a fantastic marinade sauce for fresh salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not bad for low fat - if you're on a diet this is a good choice. I added some poppy seeds and used an orange juice with some pulp. I served this over mixed greens with thin sliced red onion and orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved the fact that this is minus the oil... I did tweek it a little to suit my own taste. Just added a little more orange juice and a bit of sugar and poppy seeds. I used it on the Mandarin Almond Salad recipe(also on this site). Everyone loved it, I was even told that it was the best salad they had eaten their whole life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
My husband is on a diet and loves to eat salads with salad dressing so it is a challenge to find a dressing that he like to eat. This one is great! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States