Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I loved this dressing. I added: Minced onions Minced Ginger Olive oil Orange Zest I also used the freshly squeezed orange juice and i think that was the best decision of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It was a pretty good base dressing, but not enough kick for me. I added a pinch of brown sugar, a little oil, crushed red pepper flakes and dry mustard powder to kick it up a bit. There's a lot you can do with it, but as is, it was lacking. I gave it a 4 regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I just wasn't crazy about this, even though I thought I'd like it. I tried it on both asparagus and salad, and liked it better on asparagus - but not enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was lovely! I used tangerines instead of oranges and added about a teaspoon of tangerine zest; I also added the olive oil as recommended by others. Even a friend who said she didn't like spinach salad, liked it with this dressing on it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was really good. I made it and used Wasabi mustard since I didnt have any other kind of hand. It definitely had a bit of a kick to it! Next time I will make with Dijon mustard and try it that way. (Although was pretty good how I made it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. I tried it with and without the mustard. We preferred it without since I wanted more of a vinaigrette than a honey mustard taste. Halved the recipe for 4 servings and added 1 tsp olive oil. Used it on mixed greens with avocado slices, Mandarin oranges, and fine slivers of red onion. A hit! Thanks, Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is exactly the kind of dressing I was looking for on our summer salads - light and full of flavor. My husband and I both loved it and ended up just eating salad for dinner instead of as the first course. :) I also added a little oil to help it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Very Good! Like some others I too added about 1 T of EVOO to help the dressing stick. I also didn't have OJ so I just used a bit of OJ concentrate and water (didn't measure...just by eyeball!). The dressing had just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I served it over spinach leaves, walnuts, and crumbled gorgonzola. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved the fact that this is minus the oil... I did tweek it a little to suit my own taste. Just added a little more orange juice and a bit of sugar and poppy seeds. I used it on the Mandarin Almond Salad recipe(also on this site). Everyone loved it, I was even told that it was the best salad they had eaten their whole life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I followed the advice of others and added one tablespoon of light olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate instead of juice for added body and flavor. I also use this as an all-day marinade for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIENOEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States