Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I enjoyed this very much and will definitely make it again. I really like strong and very flavorable foods so next time I'll add a 1/2 tsp of sesame oil and some fresh minced garlic. I think it would then be spectacular! Served it over a spinach salad with mandarins, wonton chips, carrots and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Delicious! My neighbors and I enjoyed this very much. We omitted the mustard and added some oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Tasty! Since I had honey-dijon, I omitted the honey. Also splashed in some olive oil per previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This recipe is amazing. The flavors are perfect together. Of course, because there is no fat in it, it will not stick to your salad lettuce and veggies- but this is normal with all natural non-fat dressings. The second time I made it I added sesame oil and it was even better. Just a teaspoon of the sesame oil makes a world of difference! Try it. If you like the ingredients alone, you will love them together in this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erial, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was tasty, I blended it in the blender to make it creamier, but then it looked yucky because the color was brown-grey. aside from that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is amazing! I used it on a pasta salad and added a bit of cilantro. Loved it and will use it for added flavor to a variety of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
this was awesome! even without reading the other reviews, i added a few drops of sesame oil, and it was amazing. a little extra black pepper is also good in this recipe, and contrasts the sweet orange flavor well. this is good chilled like suggested, or warm. really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very tangy. You will definitely want to add 2 tablespooons or so of oil to help it stick to your salad. I served it with endive, thinly sliced green apple, toasted pecans, and crumbled goat cheese--an excellent fall salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Loved it! I chose to omit the honey as well, but I added a capful of vanilla extract. It reminds me of the orange vinaigrette I get at a local restaurant, and tastes almost like a cremesicle! I also used orange blossom honey (since that is what I had in my pantry), to keep the orange theme/flavors going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Gilman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Good flavor! I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have balsamic. I'm using this to make a pasta salad - it's gonna be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States