Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Good flavor! Great change up from the normal dressings I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really enjoyed this dressing. Served with spinach, goat cheese, dried cranberries, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little bit of olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate. It had a really nice, light balsamic flavor that went well with toasted almonds and feta cheese. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This has a great flavor, but the fact that the recipe has no oil means it doesn't stick to the veggies very well and everything just settles to the bottom. I made the recipe just as written, but after a few bites I added some oil (about 1 1/2 tsp. for my portion of salad) and that helped. I really liked the flavors in this one and I'll be making it again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this dressing! I have used it several times for an arugula salad with cranberries, toasted almonds and orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a really nice, refreshing vinaigrette. I added 1 Tbsp. extra virgin olive oil and used sugar instead of honey. I used regular orange juice (NOT concentrate). Served it on a salad of romaine, spinach, clementines, almonds and feta cheese. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I made it with OJ concentrate rather than diluted OJ as suggested in previous reviews. I made up a whole bottle and stuck it in the fridge so it is there when I want it. My new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best Tasting Vinaigrette I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Added a tiny drizzle of avocado oil to help it cling to the greens and a small minced shallot, but it's also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fabulous, light salad dressing. I added 2 Tbs olive oil so the dressing would adhere to the salad better. I used this on spinach salad with grilled chicken, mandarin oranges, bleu cheese crumbles and candied pecans--YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States