Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this dressing twice so far. The first time I used balsamic vinegar, which was a stronger taste than what I wanted. The second time I used white vinegar for a more delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Ive made this a few times. Sometimes directly following the instructions, sometimes improvising... It always turns out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
i'm not much for sweet but i used this as a dressing for a kale and beet salad.. i subbed stone ground mustard for the dijon, left out the honey and used a lot more black pepper.. i wasn't trying to make this low fat so i did add some oil.. it totally worked.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I personally added some extra virgin olive oil to give it some bodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I use apple cider vinegar and honey mustard. And it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Ray Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
THis was so good and exactly what I was looking for. I had a cayenne pepper honey and I used that in this and left out the pepper, gave it a lot of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delish! I forgot the pepper, but it was great without it! I'm going to try it with white balsamic next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I use this on kale salad. It's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wasn't til I was eating it before I realized there was no oil! I didn't even miss it. Lovely dressing that we enjoyed. Next time I will follow other reviewers ideas and include white balsamic and perhaps some chia seeds. UPDATE: white balsamic works wonderfully, in fact I think it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
A nice salad dressing that we both enjoyed. Next time I'm going to try it with white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States