Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This was okay. It was pretty runny and didn't stick to the salad (probably due to the lack of oil). But an OK low-fat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Wonderful! I added 1 Tbl. olive oil, as others suggested, and it did the trick of staying on the lettuce. I also added a large pinch of orange peel spice to make it even more orangey. Will definite make the same changes again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Didn't follow the advice to use olive oil to help the dressing stick to the leaves. Next time I will. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great dressing. I added reserve olive oil to help the dressing stick to the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is one excellent dressing! I used 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 orange juice concentrate and left out the honey since the concentrate was sweet enough. I used white balsamic vinegar and added about a 1/4 cup of olive oil to make the dressing adhere to the lettuce. I tossed this with romaine hearts and threw in a handful of pecans and a few shakes of parmesan cheese. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
For a healthy eating plan, we would be hard pressed to find a better flavored salad dressing. This recipe is a perfect combination of ingredients, with each contributing something to the taste, which is something close to a taste explosion. My only complaint is that without any oil, the dressing has a tendency to slide off the salad. Still, giving up the fat calories is a worthwhile tradeoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Very good I used the Orange Vinaigrette on slaw it made it tast like Orange .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
it's great! i used 1/4 cup orange concentrate instead of straight juice. it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
My husband is on a diet and loves to eat salads with salad dressing so it is a challenge to find a dressing that he like to eat. This one is great! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Simple and delicious. I tried it with leftover sliced BBQ chicken breasts on mixed greens with apricots, strawberries and red onion. Yum! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montreal mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States