Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I loved this dressing. I added: Minced onions Minced Ginger Olive oil Orange Zest I also used the freshly squeezed orange juice and i think that was the best decision of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It was a pretty good base dressing, but not enough kick for me. I added a pinch of brown sugar, a little oil, crushed red pepper flakes and dry mustard powder to kick it up a bit. There's a lot you can do with it, but as is, it was lacking. I gave it a 4 regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I just wasn't crazy about this, even though I thought I'd like it. I tried it on both asparagus and salad, and liked it better on asparagus - but not enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was lovely! I used tangerines instead of oranges and added about a teaspoon of tangerine zest; I also added the olive oil as recommended by others. Even a friend who said she didn't like spinach salad, liked it with this dressing on it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was really good. I made it and used Wasabi mustard since I didnt have any other kind of hand. It definitely had a bit of a kick to it! Next time I will make with Dijon mustard and try it that way. (Although was pretty good how I made it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. I tried it with and without the mustard. We preferred it without since I wanted more of a vinaigrette than a honey mustard taste. Halved the recipe for 4 servings and added 1 tsp olive oil. Used it on mixed greens with avocado slices, Mandarin oranges, and fine slivers of red onion. A hit! Thanks, Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is exactly the kind of dressing I was looking for on our summer salads - light and full of flavor. My husband and I both loved it and ended up just eating salad for dinner instead of as the first course. :) I also added a little oil to help it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Very Good! Like some others I too added about 1 T of EVOO to help the dressing stick. I also didn't have OJ so I just used a bit of OJ concentrate and water (didn't measure...just by eyeball!). The dressing had just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I served it over spinach leaves, walnuts, and crumbled gorgonzola. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved the fact that this is minus the oil... I did tweek it a little to suit my own taste. Just added a little more orange juice and a bit of sugar and poppy seeds. I used it on the Mandarin Almond Salad recipe(also on this site). Everyone loved it, I was even told that it was the best salad they had eaten their whole life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I followed the advice of others and added one tablespoon of light olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate instead of juice for added body and flavor. I also use this as an all-day marinade for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIENOEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States