Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was tasty, I blended it in the blender to make it creamier, but then it looked yucky because the color was brown-grey. aside from that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is amazing! I used it on a pasta salad and added a bit of cilantro. Loved it and will use it for added flavor to a variety of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
this was awesome! even without reading the other reviews, i added a few drops of sesame oil, and it was amazing. a little extra black pepper is also good in this recipe, and contrasts the sweet orange flavor well. this is good chilled like suggested, or warm. really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very tangy. You will definitely want to add 2 tablespooons or so of oil to help it stick to your salad. I served it with endive, thinly sliced green apple, toasted pecans, and crumbled goat cheese--an excellent fall salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Loved it! I chose to omit the honey as well, but I added a capful of vanilla extract. It reminds me of the orange vinaigrette I get at a local restaurant, and tastes almost like a cremesicle! I also used orange blossom honey (since that is what I had in my pantry), to keep the orange theme/flavors going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Good flavor! I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have balsamic. I'm using this to make a pasta salad - it's gonna be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
yummy!! My kids loved it too! We used it on bag of romaine salad mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Love this dressing! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1 tbs olive oil, as suggested by others. Great on fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is phenomenal. I use just a bit of olive oil cause I'm doing Weight Watchers, and its great that way too. This is now the only dressing my husband wants me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I loved this dressing. I added: Minced onions Minced Ginger Olive oil Orange Zest I also used the freshly squeezed orange juice and i think that was the best decision of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States