Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this dressing! I have used it several times for an arugula salad with cranberries, toasted almonds and orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a really nice, refreshing vinaigrette. I added 1 Tbsp. extra virgin olive oil and used sugar instead of honey. I used regular orange juice (NOT concentrate). Served it on a salad of romaine, spinach, clementines, almonds and feta cheese. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I made it with OJ concentrate rather than diluted OJ as suggested in previous reviews. I made up a whole bottle and stuck it in the fridge so it is there when I want it. My new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best Tasting Vinaigrette I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Added a tiny drizzle of avocado oil to help it cling to the greens and a small minced shallot, but it's also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fabulous, light salad dressing. I added 2 Tbs olive oil so the dressing would adhere to the salad better. I used this on spinach salad with grilled chicken, mandarin oranges, bleu cheese crumbles and candied pecans--YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I didn't like the overall flavour of this dressing. Plus, I used OJ concentrate as per other posters' recommendations and it overpowered this vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was very easy and delicious! I added 1/2 serrano pepper (seeded and chopped) for 15 minutes while shaking and stirring and then strained the pepper pieces out. Created a nice heat that could easily be adjusted! VERY VERY GOOD will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States