Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Very Good! Like some others I too added about 1 T of EVOO to help the dressing stick. I also didn't have OJ so I just used a bit of OJ concentrate and water (didn't measure...just by eyeball!). The dressing had just the right amount of tang vs. sweet. I served it over spinach leaves, walnuts, and crumbled gorgonzola. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Loved the fact that this is minus the oil... I did tweek it a little to suit my own taste. Just added a little more orange juice and a bit of sugar and poppy seeds. I used it on the Mandarin Almond Salad recipe(also on this site). Everyone loved it, I was even told that it was the best salad they had eaten their whole life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I followed the advice of others and added one tablespoon of light olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate instead of juice for added body and flavor. I also use this as an all-day marinade for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIENOEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is a very very good recipe!!! I use it all the time. Guests are always impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This was okay. It was pretty runny and didn't stick to the salad (probably due to the lack of oil). But an OK low-fat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Wonderful! I added 1 Tbl. olive oil, as others suggested, and it did the trick of staying on the lettuce. I also added a large pinch of orange peel spice to make it even more orangey. Will definite make the same changes again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Didn't follow the advice to use olive oil to help the dressing stick to the leaves. Next time I will. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great dressing. I added reserve olive oil to help the dressing stick to the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is one excellent dressing! I used 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 orange juice concentrate and left out the honey since the concentrate was sweet enough. I used white balsamic vinegar and added about a 1/4 cup of olive oil to make the dressing adhere to the lettuce. I tossed this with romaine hearts and threw in a handful of pecans and a few shakes of parmesan cheese. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
For a healthy eating plan, we would be hard pressed to find a better flavored salad dressing. This recipe is a perfect combination of ingredients, with each contributing something to the taste, which is something close to a taste explosion. My only complaint is that without any oil, the dressing has a tendency to slide off the salad. Still, giving up the fat calories is a worthwhile tradeoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States