Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Loved it! I chose to omit the honey as well, but I added a capful of vanilla extract. It reminds me of the orange vinaigrette I get at a local restaurant, and tastes almost like a cremesicle! I also used orange blossom honey (since that is what I had in my pantry), to keep the orange theme/flavors going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Good flavor! I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have balsamic. I'm using this to make a pasta salad - it's gonna be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
yummy!! My kids loved it too! We used it on bag of romaine salad mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Love this dressing! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1 tbs olive oil, as suggested by others. Great on fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is phenomenal. I use just a bit of olive oil cause I'm doing Weight Watchers, and its great that way too. This is now the only dressing my husband wants me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I loved this dressing. I added: Minced onions Minced Ginger Olive oil Orange Zest I also used the freshly squeezed orange juice and i think that was the best decision of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It was a pretty good base dressing, but not enough kick for me. I added a pinch of brown sugar, a little oil, crushed red pepper flakes and dry mustard powder to kick it up a bit. There's a lot you can do with it, but as is, it was lacking. I gave it a 4 regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I just wasn't crazy about this, even though I thought I'd like it. I tried it on both asparagus and salad, and liked it better on asparagus - but not enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was lovely! I used tangerines instead of oranges and added about a teaspoon of tangerine zest; I also added the olive oil as recommended by others. Even a friend who said she didn't like spinach salad, liked it with this dressing on it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was really good. I made it and used Wasabi mustard since I didnt have any other kind of hand. It definitely had a bit of a kick to it! Next time I will make with Dijon mustard and try it that way. (Although was pretty good how I made it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States