Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was very easy and delicious! I added 1/2 serrano pepper (seeded and chopped) for 15 minutes while shaking and stirring and then strained the pepper pieces out. Created a nice heat that could easily be adjusted! VERY VERY GOOD will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very yummy and gult free salad dressing! I also used it to marinade chicken in and that was great. I was out of balsamic vinegar though and used apple cider vinegar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Not bad for low fat - if you're on a diet this is a good choice. I added some poppy seeds and used an orange juice with some pulp. I served this over mixed greens with thin sliced red onion and orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We thought this dressing was just average. There are many better salad dressings on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Nice and light. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
WOW this was sooo good, I added a tbsp of sesame oil. I put this over a beet salad with arugula and goat cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Just perfectly fit what I wanted! Didn't add any oil, trying to keep it as light as possible. Wonderful as is, even if I had to dip my lettuce into the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I enjoyed this very much and will definitely make it again. I really like strong and very flavorable foods so next time I'll add a 1/2 tsp of sesame oil and some fresh minced garlic. I think it would then be spectacular! Served it over a spinach salad with mandarins, wonton chips, carrots and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Delicious! My neighbors and I enjoyed this very much. We omitted the mustard and added some oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Tasty! Since I had honey-dijon, I omitted the honey. Also splashed in some olive oil per previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States