Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for to dress a small salad accompanying bourbon chicken - only difference was I added the oil and a smidge of ground ginger...Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was okay. I didn't care too much for the orange juice taste on salad or the fact that it wouldn't stick. If I decide to make this again I will probably use it as a marinade. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good with fresh seared tuna and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The flavours of this vinaigrette were delicious and different, but I found it too acidic as written. Added about 2 tbsp olive oil and that smoothed it out nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love this sweet/tangy vinaigrette. It is easy and FAST to make. First used it about a month ago and have made it several times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Good flavor! Great change up from the normal dressings I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really enjoyed this dressing. Served with spinach, goat cheese, dried cranberries, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little bit of olive oil and used frozen orange juice concentrate. It had a really nice, light balsamic flavor that went well with toasted almonds and feta cheese. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This has a great flavor, but the fact that the recipe has no oil means it doesn't stick to the veggies very well and everything just settles to the bottom. I made the recipe just as written, but after a few bites I added some oil (about 1 1/2 tsp. for my portion of salad) and that helped. I really liked the flavors in this one and I'll be making it again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this dressing! I have used it several times for an arugula salad with cranberries, toasted almonds and orange segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States