Orange Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This dressing is tasty! I made it in the Dijon mustard bottle with the last little bit of mustard left. Tart, tangy and terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
What a great little recipe! I had some mixed greens and a green apple. Those plus this dressing made a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Pretty good. Not awesome, but I will definitely make it again. I think the only reason it wasn't awesomely good was because my balsamic wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a fabulously light citrus dressing. I made the recipe exactly as stated and wouldn’t change a thing. I love that it has no oil and I found the dressing clung to the salad greens quite well. The dressing was full of flavor and the orange juice was just the right amount of citrus. This was a nice change from our usual vinaigrette and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yum! A new way for my kids to eat their veggies! Served it with a spinach salad with fresh raspberries and blueberries, and sunflower seeds. The adults enjoyed feta too. I did add a tiny bit of oil to make it stick, and sprinkled some ginger too. I used a freshly squeezed orange for the juice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for to dress a small salad accompanying bourbon chicken - only difference was I added the oil and a smidge of ground ginger...Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita L Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was okay. I didn't care too much for the orange juice taste on salad or the fact that it wouldn't stick. If I decide to make this again I will probably use it as a marinade. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good with fresh seared tuna and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The flavours of this vinaigrette were delicious and different, but I found it too acidic as written. Added about 2 tbsp olive oil and that smoothed it out nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love this sweet/tangy vinaigrette. It is easy and FAST to make. First used it about a month ago and have made it several times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

How to Make Orange Supremes

See how to separate oranges into beautiful, pith-free segments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States