Orange Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best turkey ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPinck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This made the BEST turkey I or my Chef have ever had. I tweeked it a touch because I didn't use fresh fruit, I used juice and swapped the thyme for coriander. I let it thaw, in the brine, neck up with the OJ concentrate thawing on the open cavity for 5 days. Unbelieveable. Thank you to whomever came up with this idea. I am now queen of turkey around here and it was so easy I think I'll hang on to that title for a good long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We made this last year and brined if for nearly 3 days, it was the best turkey ever! :) we followed it with this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/juicy-thanksgiving-turkey/detail.aspx?src=ShareOnFacebook&recipeID=166160
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used a Willie free range bird with organic citrus fruits and herbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Sooo yummy! I did tweak it a little bit, i added some rosemary and some honey too and it was amazing! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This year I'm making this brine AGAIN. Last year my turkey came out nice and moist and it was the best turkey I've ever had ever. The only thing I changed was used 1 can of frozen lemonaid. My whole family raved about how this was the best turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspen3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used this recipe, let it stand 24 hours than I smoked it using a trash can, using nothing but oak wood. the best ever! I have tryed this before and used char and it tasted like char, you have to use oak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
OMG! YOU HAVE TO BRINE UR TURKEY! I brine all of my turkey, chicken and cornish game hens. This recipe is wonderful! Roll the oranges, lemons & limes on the counter to release the oils before you put them in the brine! I will be brining 6 game hens this Friday and this is my go to recipe! LOVE IT! Better than Alton Brown's in my opinion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very nice and easy brine for our smoked turkey. Couldn't taste the fruit, but our meat was so juicy and flavorful. I added lots of fresh rosemary, and some cajun seasoning. Will try using apple juice next time, and a cup of brown sugar as that's how I usually do our brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have shared this recipe several times. Quick hint: When cooking the brine use half the water and the rest with ice to speed up the process. I give a quick rinse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States