Orange Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I didn't have any orange juice in the freezer, so I substituted frozen lime juice concentrate and it was delicious--very summery. The marinade was delicious and we used the extra (after boiling of course) as a sauce on the cooked chicken. The only thing is that it burns easily on the grill because of the sugar in the marinade, so you have to be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was just okay for me. I marinated for 24 hours and grilled on stove top grill pan. Not too much flavor from the marinade.. and the marinade iself needs help.. red pepper flakes, garlic. dash of brown sugar.. rice wine vinegar.. ginger.. but that would be a different recipe. This one was a start...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used this on Pork chops today and it was delish! Bust going to use chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. I didn't see it was grilled but I broiled the chicken and it turned out good. Served it over chow mein noodles. My daughter told me it was "the best dinner ever"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
i wasn't a big fan of his recipe. the juice concentrate and teriyaki sauce just didn't go well together. thankfully my roommate and i were able to add some stuff to fix it but i wouldn't use this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Not my favorite. Hubby didn't like it much either. I'm a big orange-flavored anything fan. But this was just too much work for the turn out -- Nothing great here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was pretty good as far as chicken goes. A little too orangey for my taste, though. I might try it again, but I would use less orange juice. My kids hated it, and my husband said it was just edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was great! I added extra ginder and garlic as I like my terriyaki sauce stong. Well definelty keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Used orange juice instead of concentrate. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made a sandwich out of this. I used leftover baked chicken sliced it left in marinade for 4-6 hours. Warmed it in a pan served with sliced red onion on a toasted wheat bun. Taste like that sandwich shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States