Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner--just for two. It was wonderful! So quick, so easy and so tasty! I did make a few changes: based on one review, I switched the amounts of orange juice with the soy sauce. I used currants rather than raisins (just because I had currants which I wanted to use up). I also added slivers of the peel of one navel orange and 1/4 teaspoon ground hot red peppers. I served it with white rice and garlic green beans. I did have a bit of leftovers and the hot pepper taste was more pronounced. I will definitely make this again--many times, I'm sure! I think I will also make it with beef strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Tastes wonderful if you cook the chicken on the grill rather than in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Fabulous ginger flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was quick and had wonderful taste. I used thighs instead of breast and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I thought this was great when I made it but my leftovers didn't seem to reheat as well the next day. It dried out. I would suggest to just make what you need and eat immediately. It had a nice flavor. I served mine with a side of buttered Butternut Squash, rolls, and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
An excellent basic recipe that will work well in several dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I have made it several times and it is so good. Even my 5 yr old daughter loves it and she never likes the taste of chicken. I add a little extra soy sauce so there is some juice in the dish and I serve the chicken over rice. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Great taste and really easy! My boyfriend was actually able to prepare it himself (no easy feat, I assure you). I left out the raisins and it didn't sacrifice any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wonderful! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Baste frequently during cooking. Everyone really enjoyed it - this is a great way to jazz up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
i omitted the raisins, used 3/4 cup OJ, 2tbspn soy sauce, added 1 hot pepper(add up to 2, adjust taste for spicy food) replaced honey with sugar, julianned carrots and put them in with the marinade and chicken in oven. Marinaded for 5 hours plus....mmmmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States