Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I wasn't too fond of this recipe, and I don't think I'll make it again anytime soon. Like others before me have said, the orange taste really didn't stand out well. I think I should've read the reviews before I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTY_KITTY84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wonderful! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Baste frequently during cooking. Everyone really enjoyed it - this is a great way to jazz up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought it was salty and was not impressed by the flavor. It really lacked something. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I also used 1/2 cup oj, 1/4 cup soy, leaving out the raisins, and grilled on Webber gas grill. Very good. Picky 11-yr old son also enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Great taste and really easy! My boyfriend was actually able to prepare it himself (no easy feat, I assure you). I left out the raisins and it didn't sacrifice any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I used 1/4 cup soy sauce & 1/4 cup O.J. for the marinade, and it came out good, yet the soy sauce flavor was definitely more pronounced than the O.J. I marinated about 5 hours and it was very flavorful. I did add some red pepper flakes, and I think I'll add even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I have made it several times and it is so good. Even my 5 yr old daughter loves it and she never likes the taste of chicken. I add a little extra soy sauce so there is some juice in the dish and I serve the chicken over rice. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was good but at the same time the flavor of Orange juice was lost in the soy sauce. I think next time I will add less soy and more orange juice. Also I noticed that the juice started to dry up towards the end of cooking so I will use more of each too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
An excellent basic recipe that will work well in several dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner--just for two. It was wonderful! So quick, so easy and so tasty! I did make a few changes: based on one review, I switched the amounts of orange juice with the soy sauce. I used currants rather than raisins (just because I had currants which I wanted to use up). I also added slivers of the peel of one navel orange and 1/4 teaspoon ground hot red peppers. I served it with white rice and garlic green beans. I did have a bit of leftovers and the hot pepper taste was more pronounced. I will definitely make this again--many times, I'm sure! I think I will also make it with beef strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States