Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe was pretty good, not sensational, but tasty none the less. I did switch the OJ and soy amounts, as many other reviewers suggested, definately a wise move. I was very glad that it didn't turn out looking like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We enjoyed this chicken. I switched the soy and orange juice amounts as recommended and found it to be quite orangey. I will probably add some more garlic next time and use fresh ginger. I might also mix in some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I loved the flavor of the raisins though if you're not a raisin fan they can definitely be left out. Also might be a good marinade for the grill (without the raisins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Like the others, I switched the soysauce & orange juice amounts. I also substituted honey for sugar and added a little red pepper. Pretty tasty! Easy to make and had all the ingredients on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Loved this marinade, Didn't use raisins and it still turned out great!!! Only complaint is I would use a bone in chicken or increase the marinade volume next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I liked the name of this recipe, since i am really into chinese food and i absolutely love orange chicken from a chinese restaurant, that being said this recipe wasn't good. The chicken turns out tasting like soy sauce and no orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very tasty, but a tad too salty. I excluded the raisins. And instead of OJ, I pureed 2 whole oranges, zest and all. It made the orange flavor intense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious! Per other reviews, I switched the orange juice and soy sauce amounts and added a bit of chili powder. The sauce was pretty liquidy which was great when served over rice, but maybe next time I'll try adding a tiny dash of cornstarch to help the sauce stick to the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Switched the soy and orange juice amounts as suggested, but still found it too salty. It was ok, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
The best chicken flavors we've enjoyed in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States