Orange Soya Sauce Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This marinade is amazing! I've made a few times with both chicken and pork tenderloin. Two hours just isn't enough time to marinate the meat for, overnight is best but from breakfast will do. I've even served this to guests with rave reviews. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This recipe is really good especially when you add ground black pepper into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheras, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
easy - delicious - and no added fat -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very tasty, though changed it. I used 1/2 cup un-diluted frozen orange juice concentrate, and 1 can of beef stock. I then added my mined garlic, and a little crushed ginger. I marinated chicken in it all day, and then baked it in the oven, in the marinade. Served it over rice. Great and so easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Super easy and good. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. I used a whole chicken, plus some extra breasts - all skinless, and it worked out fine. There isn't a clear orange flavor. It just tasted similar to a teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Easy to make but the chicken really did not pick up much flavor. Maybe if I would have marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This chicken had terrific flavor. I added a little fresh grated ginger (maybe 1/4 tsp?), blk pepper and about 1 tsp garlic powder (didn't have fresh). I don't measure seasonings very well, just sorta eyeball it. I marinaded this for about four hours, using boneless, skinless breasts. I put this in a glass dish with about 1/2 the marinade sauce and baked at 400 deg F for about 30 min (int temp 180 deg). This came out SUPER tender and juicy. I will definitely make this again, and probably try it with pork chops or tenderloin. The ginger really added a nice flavor. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great basic recipe, however I thinnk you need to jazz it up a little. I added chopped ginger and a few tablesppons of honey to make it more glazey, otherwise its a little runny. I think I would also marinade overnight (I only did 5 hours and could not taste the flavor all the way through.) I also would grate some orange peel in next time. Would be great on wings/drumsticks. We just grilled on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicous. I did marinate over night though as recommended by others. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So simple and good. Definitely a good recipe to keep in rotation for family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States