Orange Soya Sauce Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Spice it up with powdered mustard, hot red peppers, or ginger and it goes well with Chinese dishes. Delicious. When I see a one star rating along with mostly 4 and 5 star ratings, I suspect the cook made a measuring error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was a good, not great marinade. My family was indifferent to the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Simple recipe but, to me, flavorless. Perhaps not enough, I don't know. I won't use again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Added some orange peel for more pronounced orange flavor, but will try the undiluted orange juice concentrate next time. Added black pepper and grated ginger (needed more!). My oven decided to stop working on the day I did this but my broiler still worked so I broiled these...so juicy! I might never use the actual oven when making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good! I used breast tenderloins instead of whole breasts( i read the package wrong!) and added honey and a splash of lemon juice too. I grilled the tenderloins on our counter top foreman grill, and they were sooo moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a very nice and easy recipe. I marinated breasts and thighs for about 6 hours and then put in the oven. I added ginger and honey as others suggested. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I took Stay Home Cook's advice and added some grated fresh ginger. I also substituted the soy sauce for bragg sauce to keep the sodium level down. Sereved with brown wild rice and fresh steamed brococli, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjc22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a really delicious marinade. I made a few changes by adding some ground ginger (1/2 tsp) as well as a couple tablespoons of vegetable oil. I marinated the chicken overnight and then broiled it for 20 minutes, flipping it at 10 minutes and brushing some of the marinade on it. I dumped the remaining marinade into a pot and boiled it for a little while until it reduced and then spooned a little over the chicken. I served the chicken with brown rice and garnished with some chopped green onions. Very good! I'll definitely be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
after not being able to find orange sauce at my local asian supermarket (large full size grocerystore) i tried this quick recipe that really satisfied my craving. Next time will use reduced sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome flavor. I did marinate overnight, and added honey as suggested in another review. Also tried with pork chops and turned out very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States