Orange Soya Sauce Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome flavor. I did marinate overnight, and added honey as suggested in another review. Also tried with pork chops and turned out very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A good marinade. Very easy to make, my family liked it although I thought it was a little mild. Next time maybe I'll kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I am seldom moved to review a recipe, but this one was not good at all. The soy sauce completely overwhelmed all taste of orange. My family wouldn't finish it, and they aren't terribly picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very yummy marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So simple and good. Definitely a good recipe to keep in rotation for family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicous. I did marinate over night though as recommended by others. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great basic recipe, however I thinnk you need to jazz it up a little. I added chopped ginger and a few tablesppons of honey to make it more glazey, otherwise its a little runny. I think I would also marinade overnight (I only did 5 hours and could not taste the flavor all the way through.) I also would grate some orange peel in next time. Would be great on wings/drumsticks. We just grilled on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This chicken had terrific flavor. I added a little fresh grated ginger (maybe 1/4 tsp?), blk pepper and about 1 tsp garlic powder (didn't have fresh). I don't measure seasonings very well, just sorta eyeball it. I marinaded this for about four hours, using boneless, skinless breasts. I put this in a glass dish with about 1/2 the marinade sauce and baked at 400 deg F for about 30 min (int temp 180 deg). This came out SUPER tender and juicy. I will definitely make this again, and probably try it with pork chops or tenderloin. The ginger really added a nice flavor. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Easy to make but the chicken really did not pick up much flavor. Maybe if I would have marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Super easy and good. The chicken was very tender and flavorful. I used a whole chicken, plus some extra breasts - all skinless, and it worked out fine. There isn't a clear orange flavor. It just tasted similar to a teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States