Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wow, phenomenal. It made the tenderest, juiciest, most flavourful pork loin I've ever had. I can't speak to the rosemary issue, though, as I had none so I omitted it. I added extra garlic because I am a garlic fiend! If you don't make a gravy out of the drippings you are losing out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
The rosemary in this seems kind of out of place with the orange/soy mixture. It ended up overpowering any sweetness that the orange contributed. Could be good with some tweaking, but only so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really tasty. I didn't have OJ so I used 1/2c. water and 4T. orange marmalade. I didn't have a baking bag so I put foil over it for 1hr. then removed and baked uncovered and basted it for another hour. Poured the sauce directly over sliced meat and over steamed carrots. I liked this recipe b/c it used items that I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Sans rosemary, didn't have oj so I used marmelade. delish! Cut the soy with some Mirin too if you want to lower the sodium content. Oh and I like to double the sauce (cook on the stovetop) to splash on a side of sticky rice. "ono!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was great. Although I used a 2lb roast I stuck with the recipe. I added more garlic to the recipe about 2tbls more (garlic crazy). Very tender. Entire family loved it. My 5 year old daughter (who does'nt eat much) could not get enough. This is a keeper. Add some cornstarch to the drippings for an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Overall this is a pretty good dish. I liked it although I think next time I would use about 1/2 of the soy and even considered using teriyaki. The roast was delicious, very tender and moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe! The leftovers are even great because they've been sitting in the juices all night! I added orange zest while cooking, and then garnished with zest and orange rounds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I was not happy with the rosemary taste, will not try it again. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
very juicy and tender. The key is to use fresh squeezed oj..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My sister-in-law just made this recipe and my family has decided that it's a keeper since it's easy and delicious. The loin turns out very moist and the drippings make a great sauce. When I make it, I think I will add a little orange zest to bring out a little more of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States