Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy and so delicious that I have added it to my personal recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was easy and delicious. I forgot to put the rosemary in, but it was still good. Use a meat thermometer to avoid overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this tonight for my family to rave reviews...there was nothing left! I left out the rosemary and doubled to the garlic, and the effect was a very juicy, very flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wow! The pork was so juicy and tender thanks to the oven bag, and it was so flavorful! Everyone, including my five kids, told me this was a keeper. It's almost impossible to find something that everyone likes, but this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Smith Efthemeou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
My daughter-in-law made this for church dinner. It was gone in no time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
It was juicy, but a little too soy saucy for me. I would use 1/2 to 1/4 of the soy sauce required. Just my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wow, phenomenal. It made the tenderest, juiciest, most flavourful pork loin I've ever had. I can't speak to the rosemary issue, though, as I had none so I omitted it. I added extra garlic because I am a garlic fiend! If you don't make a gravy out of the drippings you are losing out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
The rosemary in this seems kind of out of place with the orange/soy mixture. It ended up overpowering any sweetness that the orange contributed. Could be good with some tweaking, but only so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really tasty. I didn't have OJ so I used 1/2c. water and 4T. orange marmalade. I didn't have a baking bag so I put foil over it for 1hr. then removed and baked uncovered and basted it for another hour. Poured the sauce directly over sliced meat and over steamed carrots. I liked this recipe b/c it used items that I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States