Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It should marinate overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a very yummy recipe! I leave out the olive oil and rosemary. It makes a great crock pot recipe -just add 1/2 cup water! That's usually how I fix it. I have also used it as a marinade for pork chops and chicken and it's really good on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was easy and very tasty. Thinking of using leftovers fro pork fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I read several reviews before I made the recipe and incorporated a few things: cooked in a roasting pan, as opposed to the baking bag; added extra onions; added orange zest; and tried to make a gravy/sauce from the drippings. I cooked the loin in the baking pan because I have had a lot of success with it in the past, and this was no exception. I definitely think that the orange flavor was prominent with the zest there and the onions were great. I did not like, however, the gravy. Just weird with the citrusy tones. I would make it again, but it wasn't anything too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The pork lion was very tender & tasted good but don't expect a lot of "orange" taste. I even added some orange extract & it just wasn't orangy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hartsel, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
For me the recipe had too much soy taste and not enough orange. I'm going to try it again but I'm going to substitute OJ concentrate instead of just OJ and see if it gives me a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I put the pork loin in the crock pot on low for 5-6 hours and get the same results as the baking bag. The loin comes out tender, moist, and perfect. Pour the juices into a small sauce pan and bring to a boil. Mix 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 1 Tbsp cold water. Wisk slowly into boiling juices until thick and serve over the pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I cut the soy sauce down a little, used half the amount of rosemary and added a little orange zest to the marinade.... I didn't bake it in an oven bag, made a foil packet and cooked it in there for about 1 1/2 hours and then removed the top for the last 45 it took to cook. ...To make the gravy I put the drippings in a pot and boiled, mixed 1/4 cup of orange juice and 1/4 cup water with 3 tablespoons cornstarch and brought it to a boil till it thickened... This was actually really good! Totally moist and tasty! Thanks for the recipe JSHAFFER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this for a family get together and it was a huge hit with everyone there. I did use fresh rosemary instead of dried and the next time I make it, I will add more onion. The flavor was so good that there was not enough onion to go around. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I didn't get much orange flavor out of this, but the overall flavor of the pork was nice. I might add more juice next time, but that's my own personal preference. The pork cooked very well and looked very nice when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States