Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I used reduced sodium soy sauce to cut back on the sodium, and my wife and I tore it up. I can't wait for the leftovers. As others have said, you can't really taste the orange, but who cares because it tastes so great. I didn't make gravy from the sauce (just to cut back on sodium again), but I could only imagine how delicious that would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made exactly as recipe stated....turned out delicious.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very tasty.my only change was cooking it @ 325 for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really loved the recipe, i followed the ingredients exactly, rosemary included except that i didnt have a loin roast, so i used pork shoulder roast. it came out kinda flaky like barbecue. my favorite part were the red onions which seemed to really go well with the flavor of the soy sauce and added the most delicious flavor when mixed with the flaky meat. it wasnt as orangey as i expected though. i used tinfoil since i lost the ties for the oven bag, didnt prevent the juices from retaining any. i gave 4 stars since i didnt get the full hit of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
made this last night and my 3 daughters LOVED it and to find something they all like is quite rare. I altered it a little bit - I put a rosemary ginger rub on it, then wrapped it up in plastic wrap overnight. I was going to cook it in the oven but we went swimming so I put it in the slow cooker instead but still put it in the oven bag with a little bit of water in the slow cooker and cooked on high for about 5 hours. It came out so tender, my daughters ate about 1/2 of the pork loin and probably could've finished off more if it was given to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Thanks again. Second recipe I tried and second success. This is very empowering since I am just learning to cook. I substituted sweet basil for rosemary, which I didn't have, and cooked three pork loin chops for six hours in a a crock pot on low setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Absolutely perfect! This is definitely a keeper. I used my mandolin to slice the onion very thin and dried minced garlic, so it was oven ready in about five minutes. I served it with salt potatoes and fresh-from-the-garden sweet corn and finished dinner off with a quick no-bake lemon pie. It took less than 20 minutes to cook the whole meal. Guess I'll go reward myself with a cold pork sandwich. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed some of the suggestions from previous reviews. I eliminated the rosemary and took the left over juice, added corn starch and made a gravy. It was great. Cooked a 2lb roast for 1.5 hrs. Perhaps a little long, but still good. I think I'll make a 2.5lb roast next time but still cook it for the 1.5 hrs. This recipe was sent to me by my dad and now I've joined the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy! I do use lite soy sauce (always) and usually skip the rosemary, opting for more onions and garlic. I've made it both in the oven and the slow cooker, excellent both ways. With all due respect to the reviewer who said to leave the raw tenderloin sit out covered until it came to room temperature before cooking it - please DO NOT do this. You are allowing potentially harmful bacteria to grow on the meat this way, and it's a pretty good way to possibly make some of the folks who eat it quite sick. Just keep the tenderloin refrigerated until you are ready to place in the oven and keep you and your family safe and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am not the greatest cook, but I made this recipe for my husband (a fussy eater) who said that it was as good as he ever had even in the best restaurant. Seriously, the first bite blew us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States