Orange Snowman Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I used orange juice and agave in place of the concentrate and sugar. It was refreshing, light, and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The kids in my family liked this, but to the adults it tasted like sugary milk. Sure, there was a hint of orange hidden in the drink, but to me it wasn't enough to be called an ORANGE smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My daughter and I are sick with a cold, and this soothed our sore throat. Later I am going to make more with honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a bit less ice cubes. What I kept tasting was the vanilla extract, but overall this drink was less than what I expected. I will use less vanilla extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good! I use to make an orange smoothie that needed so much more to make it, and this tastes so much better with half of whats needed for my old recipe. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I love snowmen and the name is what drew me to this one. I really like this recipe! I used half the sugar and it was plenty sweet. The flavor is so bright and shiny and the texture is great. I will definitely make it again :) The one thing is I can't decide what it IS- is it a breakfast drink? Dessert? Snack? Whatever it is, it's very yummy and right up your alley if you're a lover of orange things! I think the reviewer below me must have accidentally used a tablespoon of vanilla extract or is really sensitive to vanilla flavor or something because the vanilla is not at all overpowering. I'm not a fan of the vanilla-orange-cream flavor combo usually (an orange flavored medicine I had to take as a child completely turned me off to all things Creamsicle) and I think it's just dandy in this recipe. The dominant flavor is definitely orange and the vanilla just adds a little something subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
OK..seriously. What is UP with the vanilla listed? YOWZA. That was one seriously strong recipe. Totally will leave the vanilla out next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
HUGE hit! To make it creamier, I used fat free evaporated milk and I upped the vanilla to a full two teaspoons for a double batch. My three men loved it--GREAT christmas morning beverage! NOTE: I did double this only because I read through the reviews and there were a few people who said that for four servings, it was small. So, doubling it was a must for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great summer drink for kids. The creamy taste and texture defies the relative healthiness of the beverage. We used skim milk and cut the sugar in half to a 1/4 cup - still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States