Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was just thinking how would orange and milk taste I always had only orange juice.But after tasting it I loved it .It tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Sweet and refreshing. I did use real oranges and not orange juice concentrate. Opted to add the chia seeds and a about a T of strevia/sugar blend. Tried with and without vanilla extract and I prefer the smoothie without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I think I'll add more orange next time but other than that this is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I use Vanilla flavored Almond Milk (more calcium than milk) and throw in a scoop of vanilla protein powder...makes a great calcium, protein packed smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Be careful with the vanilla as it contains alcohol. I omit the sugar/vanilla/milk and use dessert tofu or yogurt in it. Creamsicle city!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
As written, it has too much vanilla extract (and I love that stuff!), but cut that back to 1/2 tsp. and you will have it just about right. Also, if you have it, use Mexican Vanilla in place of the stuff you buy in the grocery store. You will not believe the difference that will make in ALL your recipes. I also used an overripe banana in place of the sugar and I used almond milk. Kept the whole thing light and guilt-free while be very refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I normally love citrusy things but this is HORRIBLE! This recipe has way too much Vanilla Extract and it just tastes disgusting and way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! I just made a lighter version of it just because I'm on a strict diet. I used skim milk, low fat yogurt and kept away from the sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
DO NOT DOUBLE THIS RECIPE Like seriously don't This drink will multiply And before you know it Your entire kitchen will be submerged in frothy goodness Keep away from children, as from personal experience I have found that it is quite easy to lose them in the mess. But all in all, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great...the next time I didn't have everything so I used 3 real oranges 2 clementines squeezed half and threw in the rest added a little over a cup of fat free vanilla yogurt 1/4 cup of sugar and 12 cubes...just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States