Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I use Vanilla flavored Almond Milk (more calcium than milk) and throw in a scoop of vanilla protein powder...makes a great calcium, protein packed smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Be careful with the vanilla as it contains alcohol. I omit the sugar/vanilla/milk and use dessert tofu or yogurt in it. Creamsicle city!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
As written, it has too much vanilla extract (and I love that stuff!), but cut that back to 1/2 tsp. and you will have it just about right. Also, if you have it, use Mexican Vanilla in place of the stuff you buy in the grocery store. You will not believe the difference that will make in ALL your recipes. I also used an overripe banana in place of the sugar and I used almond milk. Kept the whole thing light and guilt-free while be very refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I normally love citrusy things but this is HORRIBLE! This recipe has way too much Vanilla Extract and it just tastes disgusting and way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! I just made a lighter version of it just because I'm on a strict diet. I used skim milk, low fat yogurt and kept away from the sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
DO NOT DOUBLE THIS RECIPE Like seriously don't This drink will multiply And before you know it Your entire kitchen will be submerged in frothy goodness Keep away from children, as from personal experience I have found that it is quite easy to lose them in the mess. But all in all, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great...the next time I didn't have everything so I used 3 real oranges 2 clementines squeezed half and threw in the rest added a little over a cup of fat free vanilla yogurt 1/4 cup of sugar and 12 cubes...just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is very refreshing, also good with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
instead of ice ,since i dont have a ice maker or tray ,i used vanilla ice cream and for a kicker 6 gingerbread cookies (mothers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabowabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Tasted absolutly amazing and everyone that i shared with loved it. Im definatly making this again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States