Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
tastes like an orange cream ice cream bar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Yum! I added frozen yogurt and some fresh bananas for a orange banana smoothie, hubby and the kids loved it. This will make a great fast and healthy breakfast for the kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great smoothie! I added heavy cream, which gave it an awesome creamy texture. After tasting how it turned out (so I knew if I'd make it plain) I added peach schnapps. The schnapps overpowered the vanilla taste (I LOVED the vanilla taste) but tasted very good. I'll be making this again! I also tried freezing my OJ in an ice cube tray - makes for an excellent smoothie texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRIGREM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I thought this was fairly average. I liked the frothy texture, but taste was average. It's not a recipie I would use regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This is delicious! No fancy ingredients and so it's a no brainer. It tastes like an orange Julius but a little runnier. I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Yum! This was great. I love how it was a bit fluffy, and very light. I used skim milk so this thing was totally guilt-free. Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is good but it lacks the egg white that is used in the original Orange Julius recipe. It was made with 1 l/4 cup of orange juice instead of frozen), 1 cup of water, all the rest of the ingredients were the same except that you added one egg white when you are ready to blend it. That is what gives it the froth! I'm sure there really isn't much difference if you use orange juice or frozen but adding the egg white really adds to the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Very tasty, I added some frozen strawberries and instead of water I used pineapple juice and a bit more sugar. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was great! We made this tonight and when we make again we will leave out the vanilla. So tasty and so much cheaper than the mall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States