Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this to go with breakfast this morning. I added a frozen banana and omitted the sugar and ice. I thought it was good without the sugar, but my husband thought it was bitter. Next time I make this, I'll add sugar for him. For those who would rather not, you can trust me that it's not really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I've been making this exact recipe for years and it is delicious. As others have stated, it tastes just like Orange Julius we used to get at the mall as teenagers. I usually keep a small 6 oz. can of the orange juice in the freezer so I can whip this up every once in a while. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Opps! I forgot the cup of water! After tasting it I thought it was too sweet so I added 1/2 C more milk and about 1 more cup crushed ice. Next time I'll probably still reduce the sugar and still use extra ice in place of the water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was great. Like another reviewer said, it tasted like an Orange Julius drink, but minus all the calories. I used an extra cup of fat free milk instead of water and splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
The smoothie was really yummy. I kind of tasted like plain orange juice. Maybe add some cinnamon or vanilla to... SPICE IT UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiblovesfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My kids and i love this recipe. I used Splenda to taste and doubled the vanilla. It tastes like a creamcicle. Easy to make for the kids before school and Yummy enough to make extra for Mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Excellent summer treat!! (I left out the 1/3 cup sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
LOVED this, except I only put in 3 T. of sugar instead of 1/3 c. Used 1/2 t. vanilla. SOOOOO good, reminds me of the orange julius's my mom made when I was a kid. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
So easy and yummy! Perfect for a hot summer morning! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great tasting smoothie. I used only 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla because the first time I made it with the full amount it seemed like a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States