Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
wonderfully refreshing and one of those recipes you can easily make because you usually have all of the ingredients in your kitchen. next time i'll try adding the egg white like someone suggested. however, as the recipe is written the drink is light, refreshing and gloriously fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Tastes just like an Orange Julius. There is an Orange Julius store at one of the malls near me. I used a previous reviewers advice and used 1 1/4 cup orange juice. Everything else was the same. I made it in a smoothie blender and it came out frothy. My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow, this sure brought back memories! I also added one egg white to make it more frothy and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I use Skim milk with this, that way i can drink it all day with no regrets! I love this recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I just could not get the "orange julius" taste. Maybe because I was trying to use Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondee03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is rally good. I tried it with thr orange juice, it was okay. I used pineapple juice instead and it turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I did it with natural orange juice, and it came out pretty good. Im sure that with the concentrate it must be a lot better and flavorfull, but it was just fine with the natural one. My 1 year old loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yommi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I've used this classic recipe many times and have varied the kind of juice with great success. This morning I tried it with frozen pineapple concentrate and I think I like it better than the orange! Easy and refeshing everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this to go with breakfast this morning. I added a frozen banana and omitted the sugar and ice. I thought it was good without the sugar, but my husband thought it was bitter. Next time I make this, I'll add sugar for him. For those who would rather not, you can trust me that it's not really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I've been making this exact recipe for years and it is delicious. As others have stated, it tastes just like Orange Julius we used to get at the mall as teenagers. I usually keep a small 6 oz. can of the orange juice in the freezer so I can whip this up every once in a while. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States