Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
very good for kids, they love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Very good. Didn't even have frozen oj on hand so I squeezed the juice from 1 orange (only made 1 serving) and omitted the water. I also used soy milk. I'll try it again w/ the frozen oj and see what the difference is...probably just thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is good...... but not great. Maybe if it had more sugar in it. Definitly not as good as Orange Julious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Best one yet! I add 5-10 frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This orange smoothie is so easy and delicious! I always have everything on hand that we need and now make it all the time. I don't always add the whole cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I love this recipe! It tastes just like an Orange Julius. I like to add frozen strawberries to this in place of some of the ice cubes. I think a banana would be good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Delicious! I'm in my first trimester of my pregnancy and need orange juice but the acid in it makes me sick. So I tried this out and it goes down smoothly. I added vanilla ice cream but I forgot to put the sugar in and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very good! This was easy to make, and I usually have everything I need on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
I decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup This is frothy, cool and refreshing. A hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
im not sure if i made this correctly, but my batch was so big it almost overflowed my blender. and also the orange tatse was a little too strong no matter what i did to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States