Orange Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My kids said this had a funny after-taste, but I thought it was pretty good. I'm sure the brand of Joyce you use makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I only made one change to this recipe--I cut the sugar in half. They all loved it, my husband thought this tasted like an Orange Julius, only a little milkier. Next time, I'd use equal amounts milk and orange juice. NOTE: This was enough for the three of them, in healthy serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is delicious! It tastes just like an orange creamsicle. I used skim milk and used Splenda instead of sugar (half the amount called for). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
1/2 Cup sugar is way to much for me, I cut it back to 1/3 and next time I might cut it back to 1/4. Other than its great! My 3 year old loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I subsituted lemonade concentrate and it was delicious. I little sweet, but hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe tasted awesome! I only made 1 change. Rather than adding 1 can of frozen orange juice concentrate, I peeled 3 medium sized oranges. Also, instead of 10 cubes of ice, I added 2 Cups of crushed ice. It came out heavenly and my 2 teenage cousins and parents LOVED it! Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingKitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have absolutely no idea what I did wrong with this recipe. I doubled the recipe because I only had a 12 oz can of frozen OJ. The result was so bitter and weirdly grainy that I dumped the whole blender down the drain. To be fair, maybe the OJ was exceedingly bitter. In any case, I wouldn't try this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginsu89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This tastes very simular to something else on allrecipes.com: Easy Orange Cream Slush. and as I said before. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipie is good for the summer it is really easy to make!! thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Loved it! My kids wanted a deasert and I needed something quick and easy. It took less than 5 mins and they were completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States