Orange Sherbet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The hello was great, the addition of oranges was a distraction. I acknowledge the quality of oranges maybe to blame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great flavor and color. It was a hit with my whole family. And sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Altho we enjoyed the rich flavor, mine came out a little "firm". Next time I may add a little more sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHumes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone wanted the recipe! Instead of a mold I used a pretty glass bowl. Also used the tip of using the reserved juice with the H20. I also added some fresh Orange Zest in the mixture and topped with Cool Whip and garnished with Orange Zest! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiedot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Some of the family loved this, others not so much. Not sure I will make it again. I have another similar recipe that has whipped cream in it that the whole family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not bad. Not great. Would have liked if there were more mandarin oranges in it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
We absolutely loved this recipe. My husband requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We've been making this recipe every Easter and Thanksgiving for at least thirty years. First we drain the juice from the can of mandarin oranges, then add water to that to equal two cups. Wonderful, classic, pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Used recipe out of red book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great! I followed the suggestions of using the liquid the oranges were in. Great idea. I also whipped in 4 ounces of cream cheese to the hot jello mixture and used orange cream sherbert. My husband loved it and so did I. We will definitely make again and experiment with different flavors/fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States