Orange Sherbet Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
My family loved this! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This recipe is so easy to make and my kids loved it. It is so good it could pass as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Everybody liked this but said, "Next time leave the bananas out." Definitely will make again, it's a very pretty salad, adds lots of color to your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My mom used to make this for the holidays and I couldn't find her recipe until now. She also added whipped topping to this to make it fluffier. YUMMY! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This was really good. I omitted the bananas since the ones I had were a bit too ripe and I only had 1 can of oranges but it was still a great easy dessert. I recommend letting the sherbert sit out for half hour or so so that it softens and you don't have to sit there and stir and stir for so long until it melts. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was a great recipe. It was a bit sweet, but very yummy for a dessert-type salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this many times for our annual ice skating party. It goes very well with the baked ham and beans that we usually serve. However, I use canned crushed pineapple, well drained, in place of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great taste! I used only one can of mandarin oranges and took the juice from the oranges and used towards the water. I also added some strawberries and chunk pineapple. Great hit over Christmas. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I have 1 comment. The recipe lists 6 servings. I divide the recipe into 2 molds and when served as a side dish, there are at least 12-16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Wonderful, refreshing taste. Will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States