Orange Sherbet Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My mom used to make this for the holidays and I couldn't find her recipe until now. She also added whipped topping to this to make it fluffier. YUMMY! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great taste! I used only one can of mandarin oranges and took the juice from the oranges and used towards the water. I also added some strawberries and chunk pineapple. Great hit over Christmas. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it! We are big gelatin fans, and this dish is very refreshing. I halved the recipe, since only 2 of us were eating it and I didn't want the bananas going brown. I went to pull out my can of mandarin oranges, only to discover they were peaches. So this dish was made with peaches, this time, but I have purchased mandarin oranges for the next time. A nice summer salad/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I have 1 comment. The recipe lists 6 servings. I divide the recipe into 2 molds and when served as a side dish, there are at least 12-16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Wonderful, refreshing taste. Will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This recipe is so easy to make and my kids loved it. It is so good it could pass as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is a simple, low fat alternative for a wonderful dessert. I used sugar free jello and, like other reviewers omitted the bananas. We ate this on Easter and my family just loved it. With a little fat free whipped topping, it reminded me of a creamsicle. Next time I am going to try a raspberry version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
My family loved this! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I purchased the wrong size box of Jello so I had to cut the recipe in half. I think I will try adding pineapple and maybe miniature marshmallows next time. Great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and the family enjoyed it... especially the kids. Family preference is for nothing "chunky" in the jello salad so left out the oranges and bananas and it was still delicious. I frosted with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States