Orange Sherbet Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very simple and quick! Great orange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I had to bring a jello to a funeral luncheon. Made this the night before and was totally disappointed the next day. It didn't set! Very disappointed as I purchased all the ingredients to make two of them. I wanted to make another for Mother's Day on Sunday, but will decline now. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My mom told me sometimes the jello gets old and won't set up. I wonder if that could be why some people had trouble. It doesn't seem like the kind of thing that would expire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Just use two packages of Jello and follow the rest of the recipe & this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
The first few bites of this gelatin mold were good; after that the heavy orange taste became a little overwhelming. I think it would be better with pineapple or another fruit added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this the day before I was having a picnic, and the next day I was so disappointed. It was a total liquidy mess, and yes, I did follow the directions exactly...drained the oranges, etc. Not sure why this doesn't work! I've never had problems with a recipe from here before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
this is very similar to the recipe i use... i use 3 - 3oz pks gelatin, 2 1/4 C boiling water, 1 quart of orange sherbet, and 1 - 8oz sour cream. i dissolve gelatin, then mix in sour cream, then mix in sherbet. i chill for about 30 min till partially set. then i add the mandarin oranges, then chill over night. its really good. its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
First time I could talk my daughter into making a jello mold. Told her to look here for a recipe. Darn- Thanksgiving, a house full of guests-the "Mold" was liquid. After looking at the recipe, it was understood. You say drain the oranges, however, then the directions say "Add...mandarin oranges with juice". What juice? Of course, she thought the mandarin orange juice. PS - my daughter is 24 and was so disappointed, besides wasting all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
The salad set fine for me. This is fun to make, I think it was one of the first recipes I ever made as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made it exactly as the author wrote and had no trouble with it setting up. I'm not sure why some people might. Could altitude have anything to do with it? We had this for special family meals when I was younger. My aunt made this and I still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States