Orange-Sesame Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! My whole family loves this recipe. Would be great with chicken or salmon as well I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Added about a quarter cup of orange juice. Marinated these overnight.I omitted the oils since my pork chops had some fat on them and opted not to trim them. Also put pork chops in the slow cooker for about 4 hours and then sprinkled them with sesame seeds to replace the sesame oil.Chops were so tender you could cut them with your fork.Served w/jasmine rice and green bean almondine which all went together quite nicely.I plan on making this often, perhaps trading between pork and chicken.Made a healthy flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I did not put any oil in since I wanted to cut out some of the unneccesary calories, and I cooked it with chicken breasts. I also used a bit more marmalade to keep it a bit thicker but the flavors were very nice together. I will definitely keep this sauce combination for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was very good! I used chicken breasts instead of pork, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this dish as a special date night dinner for my Hubby before we got married. It was wonderful. I am not generaly a pork fan but I loved these chops. I served with japanese style sesame green beans and it was perfect!! Now that we are married we usually enjoy this dish at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I didn't think this recipe had a whole lot of flavor. Maybe I am just not a pork chop kinda guy but just didn't appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Hubby and I both thought this recipe was delicious. However, I added a few things based on personal preference. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before browning them. I also doubled the sauce ingredients because I wanted to serve my chops with rice. Doubling the sauce proved to be a good decision, as the pork chops had an ample amount of liquid to simmer in and turned out very tender. I also added a pinch of ginger and a dash of hot pepper sauce to the sauce. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe. It will be placed in the permanent file tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I didn't change one thing on this recipe. It was fast, easy and delish. I will make this often. I may try pork steak also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States