Orange Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This recipe is awesome! My husband loved it and my picky 2 year old even ate it up! The sauce thickened up really nicely, maybe a little too thick but it tasted great! I made it with some rice, next time I will try some carrots also. I wasn't too sure about the thick batter on the chicken under the bread crumbs at first but it tasted great. The almonds really added to the taste of the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I only used the sauce part of this recipe with some chicken I already had. WOW!!!!! What a great sauce. My family loved it too! I plan on making ooodles of it for my daughter's graduation party cookout! Awesome Ellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I work in an Army hospital as a cook and I've tried this recipe vs. the Army recipe and it sells great! My co-workers love it too! Very delicious and sweet~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I loved this recipe and found out that it is just as good as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This truly an excellent dish. It is extremely filling. It is a dish you can cook for your family or use to entertain friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This was absolutely wonderful -- and a lot better than most orange chicken dishes at a Chinese restaurant! The sauce is spectacular and the breading for the chicken is awesome. I skipped the almonds but added parmesan cheese to the breading. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I was looking for an orange sauce recipe, and this one came up in the search. I didn't follow the recipe for the chicken portion, but used the sauce portion and it was delicious. I have served it with salmon; rice; chicken; vegetables. Recipe makes a fairly large quantity, so did my husband and I for a few meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This review is only for the sauce. I used it with sauteed tofu and veggies over rice and it was delicious! After reading other reviews, I cut down on the sugar, using somewhere between 1/2 and 3/4 cup. It definitely was sweet (but not too sweet, I thought) and very citrusy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
YUMMMMMM!!!!!! This was Del!!! I cooked it for a picnic and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I halved the chicken part of this recipe but made the full sauce amount. I took the advice of fellow reviewers and used less sugar. It was absolutely wonderful, not too tangy nor too sweet. I served this with brown rice and "Grandma's Green Bean Casserole". It was a wonderful combination and one that I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States