Orange Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is delicious. I recommend using chicken tenderloins instead of breasts - you taste more of the coating. The orange sauce is amazing. Make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I reduced the sugar by half. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I halved the chicken part of this recipe but made the full sauce amount. I took the advice of fellow reviewers and used less sugar. It was absolutely wonderful, not too tangy nor too sweet. I served this with brown rice and "Grandma's Green Bean Casserole". It was a wonderful combination and one that I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I work in an Army hospital as a cook and I've tried this recipe vs. the Army recipe and it sells great! My co-workers love it too! Very delicious and sweet~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I only used the sauce portion of the recipe and it was woefully dissapointing. I added less than 1/2 a cup of sugar, so that fixed the sweetness issue other reviewers had, but the sauce didn't have an asian flair to it. That's what I was looking for, I guess. I prepared the chicken with garlic and ginger -- thankfully, that saved the meal. This is an orange sauce. Plain and simple. If that's what your looking for, you've found a good one. But if your looking for anything asian, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
YUMMMMMM!!!!!! This was Del!!! I cooked it for a picnic and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This review is only for the sauce. I used it with sauteed tofu and veggies over rice and it was delicious! After reading other reviews, I cut down on the sugar, using somewhere between 1/2 and 3/4 cup. It definitely was sweet (but not too sweet, I thought) and very citrusy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I only used the sauce part of this recipe with some chicken I already had. WOW!!!!! What a great sauce. My family loved it too! I plan on making ooodles of it for my daughter's graduation party cookout! Awesome Ellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I agree many other comments. The batter was too thick so I used only 1 cup of flour. For my taste, the sauce was a bit sweet so I used less sugar. Although the dish took a while to cook, it was well worth it and I've already shared this recipe with friends who are anxious to try it! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
my hubby and I LOVE this recipe. We add hot pepper flakes to the sauce to spice it up and it is fabulous !!only complaint is batter is to thick. We add about a half of cup less of flour and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States