Orange Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The sauce tasted to much like orange juice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Did not come out well. I wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwillpresents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
While it wasn't intolerable, the glaze was more of a cream and not nearly as dark as most Orange Sauces. The only things changed were lessened the amount of sugar and added crushed red pepper to make it spicy. The spice was a nice touch, though the sauce was still a bit too sweet. Needs a better orange kick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! It tasted just like what you would get at a chinese restaurant but without all the grease. Even my picky husband (who hates chicken) and my children loved it. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Too much work for mediocre taste. Sauce too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have this problem of not reading the recipe directions before I make them. (or the reviews in this case) I would have questioned the egg, milk and flour mixture that the chicken was to be dipped into if I had! But I made it anyway and quickly threw it out. HOW are you supposed to dip anything into this batter that is like biscuit dough, and get it back out?! There is no way! SOOO I cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces and then dipped in an egg / milk wash, I did grind up the almonds and put them with the bread crumbs and about 1/4 c flour. I then dredged the chicken in that and fried until golden brown. I made the sauce exactly as recipe stated and after draining chicken on paper towels, stired sauce and chicken together and served over rice. It was actually very good this way!! ;-) I hate when people change up the whole recipe and then say it was good, but I really didn't have a choice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
The only good thing I have to say about this recipe is that the chicken was very tender. The batter was so thick that I had a hard time covering the chicken with it. I did pat the next breast dry and that helped a little. After it was baked, the crust just fell off of the chicken. The sauce was nothing special either. My husband said it tasted like froot loops after a few bites and didn't finish it. For all of the time and work it took, I was really disappointed in the result and won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Tibbels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I gave it a 3 and my hubby a 4. It was interesting, different and tasted good. Reminded me of lemon meringue pie, but with chicken instead. (w/o the meringue)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
good but not great. had sort of a weird flavor to it. sort of felt like a dessert sauce on top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Terrific! Easy meal to make, aside from the batter (but I don't like that part anyway). My husband told me to add it to his favorties list! I didn't use 12 chicken breast (too many), and next time I think I'll use tenders. I would recommend that you dry the ckn of any moisture before you put them in the batter, so that it will stick better. Thanks for the great new recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States