Orange Salmon with Creole Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Subbed the vegetable oil for avocado oil. Nice easy to throw together recipe with minimal ingredients and effort. I also used salmon fillets, and if you do that, keep an eye on the cooking time, depending on their thickness....salmon can be unforgiving if severely overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for a great, easy, fast way to cook salmon. My newest favorite way to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
we LOVED this! my eleven year old daughter didnt want to try it, but once she did she loved it and wanted more. I didn't have an orange, so I used some orange juice concentrate which i put over the salmon, and sprinkled the creole seasoning on top before baking at 350 degrees for a half hour. It was soooo YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I had some red snapper in the freezer, along with some lime juice concentrate. The cajun seasoning gave it the bite, and the conentrate gave it some sweet! It was great. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Subbed Salmon with Steelhead... this was fantastic!! Loved it. Used two 1/2 pound filets instead of the steaks. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious- two of my favorite adjectives! I haven't been cooking for that long but this turned out great. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Ok I'm going to be one of those obnoxious people who totally changes a recipe and then rates it...I had a salmon filet and very little time, so I was looking for something fast and with no special ingredients to go buy. I didn't have Creole seasoning and I don't even know what's in that so I used chili pepper, hot curry powder, and Chinese 5 spice powder (very random, I know). Then, what I thought was an orange in the back of the fridge turned out to be a grapefruit! I just used that anyway, although there wasn't enough juice and after a few minutes it was becoming a thick syrup in the pan so I added a little mango nectar, the only juice we had. But despite my complete lack of following the recipe, the salmon was delicious! It just goes to show this is a very flexible recipe, you can use any seasonings and any juice and get great results. I'll definitely try to original version next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Really yummy recipe. My one orange didn't produce a lot of juice, so I added some lime and lemon juice and it gave the fish a really nice citrus flavour that went really well with the spice of the Creole seasoning! Served it with rice and drizzled the leftover citrus juices from the pan on top of the rice. YUM. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serafina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a good basic recipe as far as type of ingredients go. I sprinkled the salmon with the cajun seasoning and cooked on medium heat with olive oil and butter - kind of gave it a nice seared outside then after i flipped it once I drizzled just a bit of orange on each piece of salmon then after the salmon was done I made the orange juice into a glaze type - I poured the fresh squeezed orange juice (I used 2 oranges) into the pan threw a dash of cajun seasoning and I added a few drizzles of honey (to taste)and let it come to a boil then served the glaze with the salmon. My husband said it was wonderful - one of the best salmon recipes he had eaten. I did not use any measurements from this recipe I just did everything to taste or what I thought was "good enough" the amount of seasoning that I used gave the fish a really good bite not hot but a good bite. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I did make a few changes of my own. First, I used Blackened Seasoning instead of Creole, and added a little Garlic Herb Mrs. Dash. I chopped one clove of fresh garlic and added that, next time I will probably cut that in half. I used a Blood Orange for the juice. I also added about 3 Tablespoons of low sodium Soy Sauce to the orange juice. I baked in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes before adding the orange juice and soy sauce mix. Then I baked for about 15 minutes more. Next time, I think I will just pour the orange juice on before the whole baking process, as the blood orange flavor was very light, almost not there. I like my flavors to really pop. Served with plain mashed potatoes and lemon herbed asparagus spears. This was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States