Orange Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
The orange juice in this recipe covers up the fishy taste of the salmon. It is delicious and so easy to make! Whenever I want to get some fish into our diet, I am using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nice mild flavor - good change of ingridents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was a good starting point for this dish. I added garlic, salt and pepper and let the OJ caramelize before pouring it over the fish. I served it with rice and cucumber dill sauce. Fabulous! Tastes like cooked sushi when all mixed together. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I add a few things to kick it up a notch. I add pats of butter about 2 inches apart on top, salt and pepper, and chef paul hommes vegetable magic, and minced garlic to the top. This adds all the flavor that the previous recipe lacks and makes it all all- star. Broil till brown and then turn to bake till flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at cooking salmon, not only was it totally easy, but it was also really yummy. I impressed myself. And somehow it manages not to be too orangey, just a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This recipe was so easy to make. I tried it out since I didn't have many ingredients laying around but I wanted to try something new and different for salmon. It came out DELICIOUS. The orange flavor is not overwhelming and is the perfect compliment to the salmon. It also seems to make the salmon taste less "fishy". What a great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I was looking for something quick and easy to cook for lunch and this was perfect! Light and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Shambach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I am not a big fan of salmon but this recipe makes it very tasty and not fishy. It's also very easy as it said and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very easy to prepare. After reading the reviews that said the salmon was too bland, I sprinkled some seafood seasoning over it as it was cooking. It seemed to do the trick! Both my husband and I really enjoyed it and would make this dish again. Would be perfect as a light meal served on a bed of mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
If you use very good, fresh salmon, fresh squeezed oranges and fresh dillweed, it makes a very good dish! Really enjoyed it and appreciated the mild, rich flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States